Solids, Liquids and Gases.

  1. I am sand, I am cement, I am  mud, I am brick.How are we used? do you know?
  2. As building materials for building dams and buildings.
  3. I am wood. I am used for making furniture, doors, windows, boats and train compartments.I am also used as firewood.
  4. I am iron. They use me for making machines, body of buses.cars and ships.I am Aluminium. I am used  for making wires and partitions.
  5. My brothers Copper is also used for making wires and vessels
  6. and our  other brother Brass is used for making lights and vessels.
  7. You people consume us as Wheat, Rice, nuts. vegetables, fruits. sweets, salt and sugar as  lentils .
  8. As Paper you use me for making books and newspapers.
  9. We are Cotton, Wool and Silk. you make clothes out of us.X-X-X
  10. I am Water. You all please use me sparingly and oblige. You can use me for drinking, cooking food, and for cleaning.
  11. Trees,plants and animals also need me
  12. .My brothers Petrol, diesel and Kerosene,you use as fuel to light stoves, to run buses,cars and aeroplanes
  13. .Some of my other brothers you use for making medicines.X-X_X
  14. I am Gas. I can be found anywhere. I am a mixture of gases. You all need me for living and breathing. Plants need me as carbon-dioxide,for photo-synthesis.
  15. As Air you use me to fill up your tyres and football bladders,to fill your pillows and balloons.
  16. As cooking gas and Gobar gas  you use me in your daily cooking routine.
  17. As Hydrogen  you use me to fill hydrogen balloons. X_X_X
  18. As solids , we have a definite shape,we occupy space, we have definite weight, we flow very slow, We can be heaped and you can see us all with naked eye
  19. .As liquids we do not have any shape and we get the shape of the container.We can occupy a specific space only.We have weight. We can flow faster than solids. You cannot heap us. You can also see us with your eyes.X-X-X
  20. As Gases we do not have any definite shape,and we also get the shape of the container. We spread in the space of the container. We also have weight. We can flow faster than liquids. you cannot heap us. Some of us can be seen by you and some you Can’t.X-X-X
  21. As ice I am Solid, when you heat me I melt as liquid and I become also as vapour(gas)and as water  and again when you put me in the fridge I once again become Solid.X-X-X So Understand matter can change State.

Leave a comment